Swuzzlebubble Is Henri Lloyd Half Ton Classics Cup Champion 2016

SwuzzlebubbleHuge congratulations to Greg Peck, Steve George, Mike Relling, Kevin George, Mike Grieg, Andy Yeomans and James Dodd of the 1977 Bruce Farr designed Swuzzlebubble who are the 2016 Henri Lloyd Half Ton Classics Cup Champions.

Swuzzlebubble was completely rebuilt by Peter Morton in 2014 and won the Half Ton Cup of that year in St Quay Portrieux, Brittany. She was purchased earlier this year by Greg Peck who has made further modifications to her deck layout and put together a crew of old friends, many of whom have been sailing with him since his infamous Camp Freddie days.

This week they have sailed a superbly consistent series and are worthy winners of the trophy. Whilst disappointed not to race today, Greg acknowledge at the skippers briefing that conditions were simply too rough to be safe. With the racing cancelled his fellow Half Ton sailors gave he and his crew a heart felt round of applause on their victory.

Full report and interviews to follow.

This entry was posted in Half Ton Classics Cup 2016. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Swuzzlebubble Is Henri Lloyd Half Ton Classics Cup Champion 2016

  1. Francis Marshall says:

    Well done Greg, very deserved and long over due. Sorry we are not there to celebrate with you but we got both boats safely home last night just before the wind kicked in. We will have a beer another time
    Francis and the crew of Concorde

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s